The cause of my death: too many love songs

576614_10151402206957615_486490197_n

The cause of my death: too many love songs

Come with me, but don’t give me your hand

On our right there is Beirut

On our left there is Cairo

Behind us -Amman

In front us – Ramallah

And where are we?

And now give me your hand and let’s travel far away from Hebrew poetry.

This poem was first published on the Levant Notebook (It will appear in my fourth fortcomning poetry book).

Listen to me reading another poem in Hebrew

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Mati Shemoelof

משורר, עורך וסופר. A Writer

Leave a Reply

